play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Key Auto Trade

At Key Auto Trade we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Key Auto Trade

Key Auto Trade
5
5.0

Based on 136 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and car.

    By Doug H on 28 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    Key Auto Trade were excellent to deal with, friendly and helpful. The car was well prepared and I'm extremely happy with the level of service and the car too. I can highly recommend Key Auto Trade if you're looking well prepared low milage motors and a friendly and helpful service in the process.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By Gilmour H on 08 April 2015 | Verified purchase

    very helpful. seemed honest and trustworthy. would use again.


  • 5

    Purchase of Used Citroen C4 Grand

    By null on 19 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    Arrived after a 100mile journey and was greeted by the owner. Examined the car and were left alone to check it out in our own time with no pressure at all put on us. Took the car for a test drive with the owner who explained very clearly the operation of the automatic gear box to ourselves, as well as other features of the car. The test drive lasted about 30 minutes and included both country and duel carriageway driving. The purchase process went very smoothly. All documents were in place and the road tax was purchased for us too at the local post office. The vehicle comes with a 6th month RAC warranty, something that, for us, made the trip worth while. You can also extend this warranty, but again, this decision was left to us with no added pressure to purchase. I believe the owner to be very honest and would recommend Key Auto Trade to anybody looking for a good quality used car. Well worth the journey!!


  • 5

    Key Auto Trade - Friendly, Efficient

    By null on 13 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    A great buying experience. This started with a visit to do a test drive which, wvwn though it was the end of the day, was done with no hassles. The salesperson was honest about the vehicle and was able to answer all my questions. When I decided to buy, the car received a new MOT where the dealer went beyond what was absolutely necessary. He also did my raod tax for me. The actual completion process was easy and friendly and I was on my way with a grea value vehicle that ws nce and cleaned up for me. A very pleasant experience. I will certanly check them out again when I am next looking.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    RAC warranty complimented the great service. Best part exchange price too.


  • 5

    Absolutely goes the extra mile!

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I have always been a little nervous of car dealers - particularly when they are 250 miles from home. I was delightfully surprised. The car is even better than as described and all my dealings with Key Auto Trade were courteous and professional. Very happy!


  • 5

    So happy

    By Avneet R on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the RAC warranty, friendly staff and content with the service.


  • 5

    Satisfied.

    By Alex R on 23 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I am satisfied with Key Auto Trade. I must admit, I have always tended to stay away from second hand dealerships. However, I was impressed with the professionalism demonstrated at this relatively secluded showroom. The cars were in tip-top condition, and the salesmen was highly understanding and did not pressure us into any rash decisions. However, one thing which we encountered was that the cars are cleaned in the forecourt and thus a build up of water puddles can appear which are difficult to avoid - a very minor negative in an otherwise satisfactory experience.


  • 5

    Great customer service and a great price.

    By Andy S on 04 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. Having specified the make, model and colour of my new Qashqai+2, Khaled sourced the vehicle to my exact specification. Nothing was too much trouble. A family run independent dealer who beats all the main dealers every way possible. Customer service, attention to detail and at the best price, Thank you. This is my second vehicle purchase from Key Auto Trade and both times the service has been second to none. If you buy a vehicle from this dealer, you won't be disappointed.


  • 5

    Excellent Car Dealership

    By Trish O on 31 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend Key Auto Trade. We purchased a car from them recently and imported it to Ireland. They were very helpful in relation to the sale and were always available when contacted. They have a great selection of quality used cars with low mileage. I'm delighted with my new car!