play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Key Auto Trade

At Key Auto Trade we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Key Auto Trade

Key Auto Trade
5
5.0

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A really good dealer

    By Sid L on 15 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Key Auto Trade offered me a good rate from Blackhorse Finance and I was reassured with them being an RAC Approved dealer. The car was prepared to a very high standard in comparison to others I saw. Add the friendliness with the excellent knowledge of the cars then it was clear why they won my business. Yes they operate a fixed price policy so they would NOT take a penny off....but there were no extras to pay for except for the road tax. No pushy salesman and no pressure to buy either. A really good dealer.


  • 5

    Nationwide Dealer Service

    By Sally F on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I live over 300 miles away but they had the very car I had been searching for weeks. I wanted delivery and finance!!! I agreed a telephone proposal. I was accepted but had to sign the finance documents at my local Close Brother Motor Finance office (still had not seen the car). Key Auto Trade delivered the car the next day (Very reasonable charge). Mervyn, the delivery driver was very polite and helpful as he explained all the car controls. The car was immaculate as described. I am so pleased and thoroughly reassured by the RAC package too. I plan to visit the dealer when I travel to Europe via Kent to personally thank the management. I am a happy customer.


  • 5

    A really good experience!

    By J H on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Key Auto Trade was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. The car we bought was exactly as described, very well prepared and it came with a good 6-month RAC warranty. Khaled was friendly, honest and knowledgeable about the car we were buying, the price was right and the PX offer was fair. We'd be most happy to buy another car from Key Auto Trade in the future.


  • 5

    Wonderful Dealer

    By Callum G on 26 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent selection of cars and various flexible purchasing options (finance, warranty, etc). Dealer was very honest and a pleasure to visit. Great experience, no hassle whatsoever and very helpful and provided contacts for any issues I might have. The car I purchased had a few small 'shopping trolley dents' gave me details of someone who can sort them out cheaply, as well as numbers for who he recommended to get the car serviced by. Full HPI check, log book etc. provided. Will definitely be returning in the future. Cannot speak any more highly of the service I received wonderful owner 10/10.


  • 5

    Excellent company all around!

    By Stacey L on 23 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Hi I had excellent , professional and very quick service!


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Rene And Vanessa L on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I find a car I was interested in via Autotrader and read the reviews regarding the company. What I like is that this is a Family run business with great credentials. I went to see if the car i wanted was still available and after speaking to the owner we came to a sale. Absolutely no hard selling, honest people and without any hesitation we where able to make a test drive. He helped me with setting up a trust worthy finance deal and we collected the car the next day. As this company is the only car trader in Ashford who is RAC Approved Dealership I was reassured that this is a good company to buy a car from. And I was not wrong. Fantastic customer service Professional Friendly Approachable Accommodating. Everything you look for when you are buying a used car. Rene


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Alex S on 06 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience with Key Auto Trade when part exchanging and purchasing my new car. Very friendly and helpful throughout the process. The car was also in very good condition and I both part exchanged my car and got my new car at a very good price Overall I'm very happy.


  • 5

    My last car

    By Norman K on 03 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have probably bought my last car and 64 years after buying my first one and can honestly say that my rocky car buying experience over the years has ended with the greatest one. Both me and my wife love our new Qashqai, are very pleased with the dealer and their impressive service. Thoroughly deserved my 5 star.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Suzy S on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thankyou, very happy with entire purchase from start to finish. Owner assisted with getting a great rate on finance and we have come away with a car which we love, after an honest and excellent service from Key Auto trade. Would definitely buy from here again.


  • 5

    Loyal Customer

    By Sally B on 20 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    We have been buying from Key Auto Trade since 2004. This is the first opportunity to write a review about our experience with them. We have never had any problems. We are happy customers and are thoroughly assured with the RAC affiliation for the best protection and even happier with the one hour finance approval service. We would strongly recommend them to you all.